• half_flight
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • db


The Australian Society of WW1 Aero Historians Inc. is an Australian based, non-profit organisation dedicated to the study of all aspects of World War One aviation. Founded in 1962, we are the oldest Society of this type in the world. Membership to the Society is by application.

You can find more out more about the Society and how to join via our About Us page in the top menu.

How to Join

If you are interested in joining the society, full details can be found at the Society Shop tab in the menu above or you can download and mail in an Membership Application form, accompanied with a cheque (Australian residents only) or international money order made out in Australian Dollars only.

Members Benefits

Members receive the following benefits as part of their membership;

  • Quarterly Raffle
  • Society Newsletter 4 times per year delivered in electronic format.
  • The '14-'18 Journal twice a year.
  • Free electronic access to our entire back catalogue of the '14-'18 Journal.
  • Access to the Society's Library.
  • Free access to our Image Library (To be completed later this month).
  • Free access to our Audio Library, which contains many first hand interviews with Great War airmen, this be completed by April 2015.
  • And access to our members via the quarterly meetings and our soon to be published directory.
  • Soon we will have a movie archive online that will be available for all members Completion date is late March 2014 .

Australian Airmen of the Great War 1914-1918 Database

The Australian Airmen of the Great War 1914-1918 database consists of over 5600 Australians that served with the air forces of WW1.